Skip to content

Follow Me Friday (12/31)

December 31, 2010

Happy New Year everyone! It’s almost 1/1/11. For me, the new year mostly means making lots of mistakes when I write the date. Also, the end of my Winter Break and family time and the festive season. 😦 . Still, here’s a little Follow Me Friday New Year’s Cheer for you to enjoy.

What are your new years’ book blogging resolutions?

  • I resolve to be a little more realistic about what I can do. I tend to aim for the stars then panic when I run out of time or am unable to finish reading a book according to the schedule I’ve set for myself. I still want to post every day, but in order to give books the kind of attention they deserve, I have to scale back my book reviews. I also want to add more to my blog. Which seems counter-intuitive, but isn’t. I want to do other stuff besides book reviews (though I love doing them). I just haven’t decided what I want to do. I’m still trying to find my niche.
  • I also really want to get to know some other bloggers. In that vein, I’d like to do a guest blog on someone else’s site and maybe have them do a guest blog in return. If they’re interested.
  • I’d like to do things to feature authors I like, as well as new authors. I’m thinking more than interviews, which are awesome, but can be same-y.
  • I need to learn more about the technical side of blogging. My attitude is generally that I’m hopeless at computer stuff, but I think there are things I could learn how to do if I put my mind to them. My current challenge is figuring out how to move my blog to Blogger and still keep my domain name. I’m starting to think that if I can do that, I’ll be ready for anything!

Happy new decade everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

