Skip to content

Follow Me Friday (The Inaugural Edition)

December 10, 2010

Okay, I’ve been hopping around different blogs to get into the spirit of the Book Blogger Hop and I’ve seen that many people do both the Hop and Follow Me Friday. I thought that one blog hop would be enough, but I think I’ve changed my mind, especially since I’ve been commenting with my answer to this week’s question in other people’s blogs. So, why not go whole hog, I asked myself. This is the result:

Do you have an under-noticed author that you think we should all know about?

If you’ve been around this blog at all, you know that I read and loved Kalayna Price’s Haven Series. I don’t think enough people know about them. I commented on another blog that they’re a great rec for people who liked Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series and I stand by that. They’re classified as (Dark) Urban Fantasy. They feature shapeshifters and vampires. Plus, best of all, there’s a complicated, slow-burning romance. Is anyone still wondering why I think Price is an under-rated author? Didn’t think so.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 5:58 pm

    Just stopping by and I love your blog, the icon/header is so cute. I can’t seem to find your follow button though. I haven’t read either series you mentioned, I will definitely have to check them out.

    In The Next Room

    • December 10, 2010 6:52 pm

      My blog is hosted by wordpress.com, which doesn’t allow googefriendconnect. Grr! You can subscribe to my blog, though. Thanks for the compliment about my header. I’m glad you like it because I agonized for a long time before making my decision.

  2. December 10, 2010 11:35 pm

    I love Patricia Briggs, so I’ll definitely have to look into this author.

Leave a Reply

