Skip to content

Book Blogger Hop (Dec. 10)

December 10, 2010

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Jennifer at Crazy for Books. If you’re a new blogger, you should definitely join. If you’re just someone looking for new blogs to check out, follow the link for a plethora to choose from.Book Blogger HopThis week’s question:

“What is the thing you like most about reading book blogs?  Is it the reviews, author guest posts, articles, giveaways, or something else entirely?”

I basically like everything about book blogs. The reviews are a great way to whittle down my weekly book shopping list, and also to discover new and exciting titles. Even if they’re only new to me. I also like the guest posts and, if the topic is something I’m interested in, I enjoy the articles. Truthfully, though, if the article is, say, Angels Are the New Vampires, I’ll be hoping to see at least a few book titles appropriate to the subject in the mix. Giveaways are, of course, always a bonus. Gotta love ’em.

By far, however, my favorite thing about book blogs is that they provide a community where the book-obsessed can get together. Finding a new blog is like making a new friend. Both make me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 7:51 pm

    Just stopping by from the follow.

    Have a good weekend!

  2. Rane permalink
    December 10, 2010 8:44 pm

    I’m your newest follower!
    Just blog hopping by! Nice to meet you. 🙂 My hop is at The Lit Express.

    Come check out our 100 follower giveaway. Prize is an amazon gift card!

Leave a Reply

