Skip to content

Book Blogger Hop (Friday, Nov. 19, 2010)

November 19, 2010

Book Blogger Hop

“Since Thanksgiving is coming up next week, let’s use this week’s Hop to share what we are most thankful for and what our holiday traditions are!”

I’m most thankful for my mother, who is my best friend. I’m not going to add anything else. That’s a full stop.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 7:49 pm

    Hi Ruby! We are waiting on a lot of the same books aren’t we! I subscribed to your blog as well, together no good book will slip by us:) Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. November 20, 2010 4:24 am

    Hi, Ruby! My mom is very special, too. She is always there for me, and she made sure when I was younger that I always had books to read.

    Have a great weekend!

    If you have time, drop in and say hi at Manga Maniac Cafe

  3. November 20, 2010 6:20 am

    Thanksgiving is my holiday. My oldest son’s birthday is right at this time so it was understood that this would be my holiday to cook and have everyone over. We usually have the traditional Thanksgiving meal. I cook the dressing that my Mom taught me how to make. I love this time of year. I’m off from work almost the whole week. Love it!!

    http://www.judithleger.blogspot.com
    http://www.judithleger.weebly.com

    Also writing as:
    Jadette Paige
    http://www.jadettepaige.weebly.com

  4. November 20, 2010 6:58 am

    Just hopping by to say hello! I see we like a lot of the same kinds of books. Our currently reading and waiting for lists are almost the same. I have subscribed to your feeds. You can find me at Inside of a Dog or Ms. Martin Teaches Media if you get a chance to check out my blogs. Happy reading!

  5. November 21, 2010 4:02 pm

    Hey Ruby! New follower here. It’s great to see that you have a good relationship with your mum! Mom’s are vastly under-appreciated.

    I also have to agree that it is cruel and unusual punishment to make us wait for books. I’m a huge fan of Richelle Mead, Patricia Briggs, and Kelley Armstrong. Thank God Last Sacrifice is coming out soon!

    • November 21, 2010 5:28 pm

      Thanks for stopping by everyone. I’m eager to check out all your blogs, too!

Leave a Reply

